DEAR MOM

wpid-cute-mothers-day-poem.pngI thank God every time I look into your rheumy old eyes
Eyes full of love and affection
I look at you and all I see is solicitude, compassion, hard work, patience
I see strength in you
I admire your ardor for life, the serenity of your being, the beauty of your soul
The placidity of your attitude
The wisdom bestored upon you
You are blessed and I adore you
You make me happy in the simplest of ways
Your support means the world to me
So i won’t give up on you right now when you need me the most
I see you struggle, i see you fight
Battling with yourself, fighting those around you
I see your world crushing, your zest tapering off
I see you ranting and chanting things that make no sense
I feel the pain in your voice, the anxiety in your nerves , the loudness of your silence
The brokenness of your soul ,insipidity of your personality, your perturbing restlessness
In spite of all these, i still see through you
I still feel the warmness of your love emanating from deep within
So I’ll hold your hand, I’ll tie your shoe laces , heck I’ll even sing you a song as you dance your way out of this temporary distress.


Leave a comment